RSS

Home Learning 23-11-12

23 Nov

Well done for some great shape work last week. This week I want you to have a go at writing a description of a room in your house.  Think about using adjectives (describing words) and even some adverbs (words to describe a doing word) to really paint a picture with words. Try to describe your room in as much detail as possible, but don’t write more than 100 words – introducing a setting shouldn’t be too long. Write them in your home learning book, or comment them on the blog. I’ll publish the best online!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2012 in Information

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “Home Learning 23-11-12

  1. amc

    November 25, 2012 at 8:50 am

    So do you chouse a room your house and you write some sentsise in your homeworke book.

     
  2. AH

    November 25, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    The room I have chosen is small colorful and bright.It has a brown spotty carpet and a bright colorful pin board.The door is white and so are the walls.There is a big book case that is wooden and it is full of books. An advent calender is hanging on the pin board with a lot of other drawings. There is a long blind on the window.

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      November 25, 2012 at 8:29 pm

      Great description AH. I think this room is room with lots of books, is it a bedroom?

       
  3. Ellen

    November 25, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    My Bedroom
    My bedroom has three white walls and one pink wall. I have a pale brown cabin bed with a little light above it. Underneath is my den, which has a big comfy cushion and some fluffy blankets, for snuggling up in. I like reading in my den and playing on my Nintendo 3DS there too. I have some long, pink curtains, which have flowers along the hem. My duvet and pillow match the curtains. I have a collection of knitted dogs and cats that my Grandma knitted for me and they all sit on top of my chest of drawers.

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      November 25, 2012 at 8:31 pm

      Great to see you varying the sentence starts EH. Well done. I like your use of adventurous words and some good adjectives too.

       
  4. NDG

    November 25, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    MY room has a sun colour paint. MY bed has curly letters that spells my name and also it is high up .MY curtains have hello kitty on them that are so pretty and colourful. MY wardrobe it is taller than my dad and it has a shiny glass mirror. I have lots of lovely toys .MY fire place is very dusty .I have lots of exciting books .I have lots of draws that I put my lovely clothes in .

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      November 25, 2012 at 8:28 pm

      Great detail NDG. I like your use of adjectives. Perhaps next time you could vary the sentence starts. In my room I have….

       
  5. AH

    December 19, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    No it is not, you got it wrong it is the office better luck next time.

     

Leave a Reply

 
