RSS

100 WC – Sophie

23 Oct

Today I went to my door and opened it. There sitting on the doorstep was a little baby kitten. It was a bit grubby. Just then my mum came and said “what is that horrid dirty bundle of fluff?” I replied it is my new baby kitten that I just found. Then my mum went away. I went off with my kitten. I went off to wash my kitten. A few days later my kitten had run away. I was really worried. I also didn’t know where she had gone. I set out to find her the next day but that’s another story.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2012 in Information

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “100 WC – Sophie

  1. sienna

    October 24, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    Hi my name is Sienna and I am being evacuated .I’ve just said goodbye to my mum. I wish dad was here but he’s fighting in the war. I hope he wont die. I really do hope he wont die . I’ve said goodbye to my pets as well. I wish you could come or the war ended and I came back home.
    I look out of the train window as I’m writing. What is that? The fields look as big as football pitches and are as yellow as the sand with the corn as golden as the sun. The hedgerows look like spider webs hanging from the leaves. all my love Sienna T-P

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      October 24, 2012 at 7:20 pm

      Wow, great writing Sienna. I like how you’ve made it into a diary entry. You’ve included some nice phrases too.

       
  2. HorseLoverETP

    October 24, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    Can you post this on the 100 blog for me. We rolled into the beautiful sunshine just as a man came round checking name tags.”What is that” he exclaimed.I looked down; I clutched a scruffy looking teddy with big bold wonky eyes. Everybody was staring at me; they knew it was rude not to answer an adult.They knew i would get caned.”My teddy”? I replied with a shaky voice unsure if he would cane me or not. Luckily the man had moved on to another row of grimy, miserable children. Just as the train stopped in the countryside I heard a voice behind me say “hello girl”.I turned around but they were gone.

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      October 24, 2012 at 7:17 pm

      I will certainly do so ETP. You could always add it to the Owls blog though!

       

Leave a Reply

 
