RSS

February Break Home Learning

09 Feb

Its half-term next week, so I’m posting a couple of home learning tasks for you to have a go at. Choose one of these writing tasks (or perhaps both) and have a go. You can comment a response on this post, or use DropItToMe to send it electronically. Alternatively bring it in to school when we return and we’ll share your responses with the class under the visualiser.

Task one: complete the 100 Word Challenge for this week. The prompt can be found on the 100WC site and it is; 

…it wasn’t my fault…

Task two: write a 500 word story for the Radio 2 500 Words challenge. This could be on any subject, so is an opportunity to really impress me – and of course Chris Evans! If you want to enter the competition for real, submit your entry using the form online.

As a final task; if anyone needs to complete (or do more for) their Roman project, why not use the holiday to go to the library or a museum and found out fabulous Roman facts.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2012 in Information

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “February Break Home Learning

  1. LL

    February 18, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    100 WC

    One day a boy called Frank brought a remote control helicopter. When he got home he immediately put the batteries in and started flying it around the house when his older sister Brooke appeared in the upstairs corridor and started to walk towards the bathroom behind him. But she didnt notice the helicopter flying dangerously close to her head…Frank had complete control of the chopper until his finger slipped on the control and it flew around her head and it just happened to be upside down when it landed on her head and cut. ” It wasnt my fault! ” 🙂

     
    • LC

      February 19, 2012 at 5:55 pm

      really good work, i especially liked the phrase “it just happened to be upside down when it landed on her head” well done 🙂

       
  2. KH 100wc

    February 19, 2012 at 11:55 am

    once my best friend bought a art set then she whent down staris to get something then my sister came in. She started to brake all the crayons and pencils I shouted stop it to her but she wouldent .
    then befof I new it my sister hade ruend it all I new my friend would be so upset the I she came upstairs I stretd to pancic then she came in to the room and droped everythitng in shock of what hade happend.I shouted IT WASNT MY FAULT. But she dident believe I told her what happend then she under shood that my sister hade done it .

     
  3. MK

    February 19, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    One day a little girl called lucy went to stay at her Auntie susan and uncle philip`s for a week. Why you are at your anutie and uncle`s you have to help them with the farm, ok said mum ok said lucy. Aha we are hear. why my mum was saying hello to anutie susan and uncle philip anutie susan told me to go and find beth she said that beth was in the barnyard. Beth was my cousin.So i went of to find beth. When i was in the barnyard i could not find beth so i shouted beth ,beth suddenly beth sprung out of no where i was so scared i fell over backwards and knocked over all the milk they where going to sell. suddenly mum dad auntie susan and uncle philip came in because mum and dad are going. what have you done said uncle philip.it wasn`t my fault. 🙂

    150 word`s

     
  4. LC

    February 19, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    it was a cold winters day.I was driving my car through the Swiss Alps,There was heavy fog and you could hardly see four feet in front of you. there was another danger, the 2,000 meter drop,. We were driving near the town of Einsiedeln in the north west. I had’nt seen any cars for a while, then there were quite a few. suddenly my car swerved over to the left and hit another car! the other car flipped over and flew down the cliff. i got out of my car and looked over the edge! “it wasnt my fault”! :):)

    101 words

     
  5. Anonymous

    February 19, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    Please can you let us know how to use the Drop It To Me application so that TA can send you his 500 word story. Thank you.

     
  6. SH lego builder

    February 21, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    Home work Task 1: 100WC

    This is a true story about when I acsadently went to New York. So we we where on the way back home from the states (at this piont we’re quarter the way acroos the Atlantic Ocean in an American Airline plane) when I wake up to the sound of beeping. At that piticular moment I didn’t quite understand hwhat was happening because I was a bit dazed after being asleep for 2 hours. It was noise that ment the captin needed to speak. He siad “Sorry, it is to dangerous to land in England” or something like that, basicly you get the point we can’t land in England. So we turn around and fiy to the nerest airport which just happens to be New York. 3 hours later we’re in New York airport landind the plane on the runway surrounded by fire engiens which I thought really scary ’cause we could’ve blown, but we didn’t. Then 20 minuets after that we’re waiting in the airport for our next plane when mum says “why do we have to end up in New York.” and I reply “It wasn’t my fault.”

     

Leave a Reply

 
