RSS

Home Learning 27-01-2012

26 Jan

I have really enjoyed the diary entries you submitted for last week’s task. You clearly researched the period well and used the detail to create some fabulous diaries.

This week’s task is maths one. I’d like you to have a go at continuing the activity you did in class today. So, have a go at either Nice & Nasty or Dicey Operations, whichever you want to challenge yourself with. You will need to play these games with a partner, so grab a parent, brother, sister, grandparent…. and have a go. Comment how you get on, or come back to class and tell us what you found out.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Information

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Home Learning 27-01-2012

  1. horseloveretp

    January 29, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    I did Dicey operations with my dad it was really good and i
    wo the game by 69 and my dad had 58 and i found out you get much bigger
    numbers if you have a 1-9 dice

     
  2. SH lego builder

    January 31, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    I did dicey opperations with abs, I won with 550 more than her. I’m sure the game would have been funner with a 0-9 dice, but we don’t have any so we used 1-6 dice. Alltogether our scores where; 3981(mine) and 3431(abi’s). Try and work out if I was right, in thinking that I won 550 more than her.

     
  3. amy

    February 1, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    I did Dicey Operations with my dad and at first it was SO TRICKY I did not know what to do but then
    dad help’t me and the scores were : Dad 42 me 34

     
  4. Toblerone

    February 2, 2012 at 8:23 am

    I did dicey operations (Game 1,2,3,4) with my Mum, I won 6572 -1958 on Game 4.
    We used a 0-9 dice but none of us ever got No.9!

     

Leave a Reply

 
