RSS

100 WC Week 16 – Sam H

16 Jan

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!” My heart was pounding, I couldn’t see a thing. I closed my eyes as I ran, I could hear people screaming around me. Suddenly I step on something, I opened my eyes to see what it was, but it didn’t help my eyes stung the moment I opened them. I ran on thinking it would help or lead me to safety. Just then I had the horrible thought what it could’ve been back there, I thought it could be someone dead or injured perhaps. Immediately after that thought had gone I heard a humongous CRASH! All at once we fell over everyone not a person left standing…

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Information

 

Tags:

14 responses to “100 WC Week 16 – Sam H

  1. Sally-Jayne

    January 16, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    Gosh Sam – what an exciting start to your story. You have created a sense of terror and panic really well. I can picture very clearly the people running and screaming, and falling over in each other in their efforts to escape. I would love to know what is happening – my guess is an explosion or fire. Thank you for sharing this on the 100WC.

     
  2. Mrs Halford (Team 100WC)

    January 17, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Hello Sam, this is a great entry to the 100WC. You created a sense of tension right from the start which carried on throughout the piece. I would suggest that you didn’t run with your eyes shut though! You wrote that you couldn’t see a thing; was it dark? or smoky? (Maybe that was what made your eyes sting)
    You obviously have very vivid imagination. I hope to read more of your writing in future 100WCs.

     
    • SH lego builder

      January 23, 2012 at 10:31 am

      When the Mt Vesuveous errupted the first stuff to come out of it was ash and according to wickappidea you couldn’t see anithing through it, so if you were running you would have to close your eyes. And I know I should of explained more in my writing. Never mind, I can’t change it now but I’ll remember for next time.

       
  3. Olusola (Team 100wc)

    January 17, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    Hi Sam, you made your piece really captivating. I guess you are trying to describe a panicky situation. This was achieved right from the start. Great work.

     
  4. asialydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    WOW ! that’s a really piece of writing !!!!!

     
  5. evielydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    I thought that was Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  6. chimenelydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    Such a good story! IT’S FAB!! I love it so much I read it over and over again!Good use of adjectives and adverbs!I’m guessing the person was in a panick of some sort!

     
  7. zoelydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    wow Sam that was really good keep going

    from Zoe ha!!!!! goodbye

     
  8. rileylydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    Hi great fact about the 100WC 🙂 🙂

     
  9. Anonymous

    January 18, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    I like this writing because it has a load of bits that make me go WOW. The bit “my eyes stung the moment I opened them” is eally good and it leaves some suspense because WHO WAS THE MYSTERIOUS THING?

     
  10. BDG lego builder

    January 23, 2012 at 10:25 am

    I think this is a graet peace of writing Sam H I would love to here moor of your work in the future.

     
  11. LL

    January 23, 2012 at 10:26 am

    I think your story is amazing!!!!!!!! I really like how you left it on a cliff hanger
    🙂 🙂 🙂

     
  12. KG KB

    January 23, 2012 at 10:30 am

    WOW! Me and KG really liked this writing, especially the bit when you said” All at once we fell over everyone not a person left standing…” Well done!

     
  13. jadelydd

    February 1, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    Well done that was really good keep it up!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
