RSS

100 WC Week 14 – Scarlett

02 Jan

12/12/11
Dear Diary,

It’s the worst day in the world! Today Grandma came over and said she was staying for the WHOLE of the Christmas holidays! She’s not actually my Grandma at all just an old friend of my real Grandma, she’s in Australia though. But we have to call her Grandma because she says so. Nobody likes her. She has black eyes and long tangly hair drooping over her face and when she pushes it back to see properly. Grandma reveals a revolting nose that’s covered in warts! In 2012 I hope for her to go and live somewhere else i.e. Antarctica!

 
13 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in Information

 

Tags:

13 responses to “100 WC Week 14 – Scarlett

  1. Mrs Skinner

    January 2, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Oh goodness Scarlett! what a dreadful sounding person. what a brilliant description you have given your readers though. One thing I thought of though was if she is a friend of your Grandma perhaps there is something nice about her!
    hope to see your work again on the 100WC in 2012!

     
  2. Mrs Halford (Team 100WC)

    January 2, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Hello Scarlett, thanks for taking part in the 100WC. Happy New Year !
    I enjoyed reading this; you used very effective description and made me want to read on. Keep up the writing. I think this is a story that could be continued.

     
  3. Sally-Jayne (Team 100WC)

    January 2, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Hello Scarlett. You really made me laugh with your description of this old lady. I think if she told me she was staying at my house all over Christmas I would wish for her to go and live somewhere else as well. Thank you so much for sharing this delightful story on the 100WC.

     
  4. Yvonne Keen

    January 2, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    Hilarious. I recommend you read “Granny” by Anthony Horowitz for some similarly disgusting older relatives!!! I love the way you have described your ‘grandma’ – the warty nose, the long, tangly hair drooping over her face etc. I like the humour too – Antartica indeed. Just remember though, all old people were young once and are very interesting and full of stories too!

     
  5. SH lego builder

    January 3, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    In two thousand and twelve I hope for fun in Disneyworld Florida and that the plane will be ok (I have never been away from the U.K, let alone go on a plane.) I also really want to go to the Wizarding Word of Harry Potter-which is also in Florida-that sounds really fun. And I can’t believe we’re going!
    Also in two thousand and twelve I hope that I will play with my sister, Ruth, more often, because we don’t really get on well with each other. Usually I poke her she gets really annoyed and pokes back then I tell mum Ruth poked me and she buts in and says I did it first etc. (103)

     
  6. LC

    January 5, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    souds like a very disgusting person to know. i especially liked the phrase “when she pushes it back to see properly. Grandma reveals a revolting nose that’s covered in warts! In 2012 I hope for her to go and live somewhere else i.e. Antarctica” (:

     
  7. natalie

    January 5, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    wow scarlett that is an amazing i like the bit about the drooping hair

     
  8. KG animal lover

    January 6, 2012 at 9:07 am

    WOW that was a really good story. i really cant choose a favourite part it was all amzing!!! i liked the words you used to describe her hair and her nose and she really sounded like a horrible person but at least she isnt your real grandma!:)

     
  9. Cayman Thorn

    January 8, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Scarlett,

    I had a grandma like that once. Of course, I was not nearly as effective in my description of her as you are. Well done.

     
  10. BDG

    January 9, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I Think this is a good peace of writing scarlett . My favriot part is Grandma reveals a revolting nose.

     
  11. LL

    January 9, 2012 at 11:59 am

    I think that the description of grandma was really funny and i like the Antarctica idea. Personally if she was my grandma I would wish that she could get marooned on an island with fase teeth and lentil pie.yuck. 🙂 😉 😦

     
  12. ARG

    January 9, 2012 at 11:59 am

    I think this is a very good piece of writing. What I really like is how you described your Grandma’s friend and the bit i.e Antarctica.
    Great! 🙂

     
  13. Chloe

    May 3, 2012 at 7:30 am

    Hello,
    what a great 100 word challenge. If it was my real grandma I wouldn’t want her to go to antrartiica! Your story was quite funny and I really enjoyed reading this.
    Well done!
    From Chloe.

     

Leave a Reply

 
