RSS

100 WC Week 10 – Toby

23 Nov

I woke up on a bright sunny day and realised I wasn’t in my own bedroom but in a forest of some kind. As I got up, leaves crunched under my feet. Then I heard a sudden roaring sound which frightened me. A huge beast-like creature appeared it looked like a giant ground sloth, 3 times bigger than me! I remembered that it was a megatherium that I had been reading about. I was in a Pleistocene forest. Suddenly it came charging towards me, running on the sides of its feet with its claws curled inwards. I started running but I knew I had no chance against it. As I turned round, it changed shape into a match box. How? I do not know, but I was truly relived!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

2 responses to “100 WC Week 10 – Toby

  1. Mrs Skinner

    November 23, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    What a fabulous story Toby. You clearly know lots about dinosaurs and era they lived in. I really loved the extreme difference between the first shape and the second as it made it really graphic. Well done and thank you for taking part in the 100WC

     
  2. katie

    December 14, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    what an awesome story it was cool and intresting!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
