RSS

100 WC Week 6 – Archie

18 Oct

I lay there, listening. By now the noise was so loud my ears ached and my heart pulsated. I couldn’t move. My body felt bizarre, numb. What was going on? I called ” Mum!”There was no reply, so I flopped to the floor and dragged myself over to the window, I pinned back the curtain and looked in the direction of the ever louer howling noise . Creeping towards me an oil black shadow, stinking and squelching and moaning. Was it real? Or just my imagination…?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

2 responses to “100 WC Week 6 – Archie

  1. Mrs Skinner

    October 19, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Archie – what a cliff hanger! You have used some great words in this super story. The tension is built really well with the no reply from mum and the fact that this had not happened again. Well done and thank you for joining the 100WC this!

     
  2. mrcobbsclass

    October 19, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I really like the end to this piece of writing, but my favourite part is the oil black shadow – a great phrase.Well done Archie.

     

Leave a Reply

 
