RSS

100 WC Week 6 – Scarlett

17 Oct

It was a windy Saturday morning and my mum was driving me along the edge of a shady road leading to my best friend’s house. That afternoon me and my best friend were to go out shopping in our local town. As my mum was turning around a sharp corner we heard a loud boom. The noise was SO loud! I looked out the windscreen and saw a large tree had fallen behind us; our car had escaped by a 10cm gap! But the car behind us was still stuck behind the tree, it tried to go around the tree but it was too tight!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

2 responses to “100 WC Week 6 – Scarlett

  1. Mrs Skinner

    October 17, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    This is such a great realistic story Scarlett! Those trees can make a really huge bang when they fall. I liked the way you gave your readers some detail with the distances. Thank you so much for taking the time to join the 100WC again!

     
  2. mrcobbsclass

    October 19, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Good writing Scarlett. I like how the sound is made by something like a tree which we see every day. Could you have described the tree in more detail by using something instead of large? Massive, old, ancient? Nevertheless, a great piece. Well done.

     

Leave a comment