RSS

100 WC Week 6 – Kaiya

17 Oct

It was a Sunday morning and I stumbled out of bed with my eyes half shut. I walked to my wardrobe and pulled out my favorite jeans and top, shoved them on and went downstairs to the breakfast table.

“ Nice sleep in.” Asked my mum
“ okay.” I mumbled
“Aren’t you a bit late for something” She smiled. I turned to look at the clock on the wall, my eyes widened, I dropped the breakfast cereal and sprinted to the front door and out into the fresh air . I finally got to the church looked around and climbed all the way up to the highest tower, the bell tower. The noise of the bells was SO loud that it almost deafened my ears.  I’m never going to that church again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

2 responses to “100 WC Week 6 – Kaiya

  1. Mrs Skinner

    October 17, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Kaiya – I’m confused. Why did you climb to the top of the church? You would certainly be deafened by the sound of the bells so that was a great use of the prompt! For a moment I thought you were rushing to the church to get married!! 😉
    Silly me. Great to see you on the 100WC!

     
  2. mrcobbsclass

    October 19, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Well done Kaiya, I like you have interspersed your writing with dialogue, it adds interest and gives us an insight into the characters. Great writing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
