RSS

100 WC Week 4 – Kaiya

03 Oct

I ran on, into the damp, cold night. I could hear the howling of guard dogs from within the prison. The wide shadow of the houses loomed over me, whilst wailing of the police sirens almost deafened my ears. I clutched my toy crocodile tight to my chest that was my only belonging. I sprinted past a Horse and cart passing by. I couldn’t see a thing. I ran down a thin alleyway I collapsed into a heap, the voices of the policemen echoed behind me as they came closer the orange blur of the torch shone brightly in my eyes.

I was back at the prison. Again.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2011 in Information

 

Tags: ,

11 responses to “100 WC Week 4 – Kaiya

  1. SB

    October 3, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    I think this is a really good piece of writing, you have done a completley different idea to my piece but it sounds brilliant to me! I especially like the end line “I was back at the prison. Again.”

     
  2. Isobel

    October 3, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Hello Kaiya,
    That is a really good story.
    It makes you want to read more and more of it.
    I would like to read more of your writing.
    I also like the end of the story,”I was back at the prison again.”
    From Isobel

     
  3. Gabby

    October 3, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    Dear Kaiya
    I really like your your story. I esspecially liked the ending. It is a pretty good idea to have a challenge where you have to write a story in 100 words. Do you have to write it in 100 words exactly or 100 words or less. I am from Busy bees at the bay I also have my own blog:
    http://bbgabriella.edublogs.org/
    From Gabby

     
  4. keeley

    October 3, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    Hi what an intresting piece of writing. Ilike how it is pased fast.
    from keeley busy bees at the bay

     
  5. Alexb

    October 4, 2011 at 12:27 am

    Hello mr cobbs class I really like 100 word post is is very good it makes you read the whole thing it sounds scary can you please vist my blog at http://bbalexb.edublogs.org/ thankyou from Alexb

     
  6. Mrs Skinner

    October 4, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Kaiya this is such a great read! You have obviously thought very hard about your story.I liked the wide shadow of the houses. Great picture! Thank you for joining the 100WC!

     
  7. 5D

    October 5, 2011 at 8:58 am

    that is really good 🙂 😛 😉

     
  8. 5D

    October 5, 2011 at 9:02 am

    That was really good. You used a lot of verbs, adverbs and adjectives! Your writing is very detailed and really really realisttic! Keep up the good work!
    From Caitlin and Esme
    5D

     
  9. katherine

    October 5, 2011 at 9:06 am

    wow cool that’s wicked keep up the good writing

     
  10. yee-ling

    October 5, 2011 at 9:07 am

    kaiya this is a good story to read .
    well done 🙂 🙂 🙂

     
  11. mrcobbsclass

    October 10, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    Great writing Kaiya, I love how you woven the prompt words into this. You clearly planned this beforehand and it flows nicely. Well done.

     

Leave a Reply

 
