RSS

100 WC Week 4 – Scarlett

29 Sep

I looked at her my mouth dry, my old toy crocodile sat wedged between my orange schoolbag overflowing with homework from within the past week. “I never meant to, i-it was an accident, promise.” Mrs Parkinson stared at me through her glasses. “Anita you’re a Y4, you must understand, our school was being inspected last week, so you decided to attend no classes?” She sat down on my desk chair, it instantly collapsed. She clasped her hands tightly round my bedposts heaving herself up. Her wide figure looked as if it was going to explode. Had Anita done the right thing?

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in Information

 

9 responses to “100 WC Week 4 – Scarlett

  1. mrcobbsclass

    September 29, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    A great piece of writing Scarlett. I like how you have worked the words into the challenge. I love the phrase “my old toy crocodile sat wedged between my orange schoolbag overflowing with homework “. One thing I think you can improve on next time is to read through before posting – have a look at the opening sentence, I think a comma between her and my would make it flow as you intended. Well done!

     
  2. Anonymous

    September 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    Wonderful entry. My nightmare is sitting on a desk and it collapsing.
    MrG
    Northwood Primary

     
  3. Mrs Skinner

    September 30, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    There are some good descriptive words here Scarlet. I really liked the description of the teacher. I was a bit muddled though – where did the bed posts come in? You have left it with a question so that means I need to know what Anita was up to. Intriguing!

     
  4. horse lover etp

    October 1, 2011 at 11:43 am

    an an amazing story scarlett your story is probably going to win

     
    • SB

      October 2, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Thanks, I like it to but I don’t think it’s going to win!

       
  5. Jessamy

    October 1, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Hi,
    Your writing is realy good! I love all the descriptive words you use.
    well done. : )

     
  6. Joseph

    October 3, 2011 at 5:52 am

    Hello Scarlett, enjoyed reading your story. It was very descriptive and sounded as if written by an author. I think Anita had done the wrong thing by not attending classes but the right thing by not trying to answer back or argue. Well done on such great peice of writing.
    From amember of busy bees at the bay, Joseph

     
  7. 5D

    October 5, 2011 at 9:03 am

    no she hasn’t 😛 😛 😛

    from kenza and ellie

     
  8. SB

    October 6, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Please could you link this to the 100 WC blog.

    “I said he should have had a death sentence?” Its 2005 and my fellow police officers and I are trying to establish how our latest victim, Matthew has escaped. He has just returned from a trial and was found guilty. The crime in question was committed 5 years ago, when he stole valuable goods from France and shipped them to Italy but so far that’s all the evidence we have. Now Matthew is roaming the police station with no police officers knowing but us. “…suddenly the lights go out…” I know that voice, its Matthew, but now its pitch black, there’s been a power cut……

     

Leave a Reply

 
