RSS

100 WC Week 3 – Sam B

27 Sep

I have been traveling for miles. I don’t know who I am or where I am,I think I must of bumped my head or something like that. I think I am in a town or a city.I ask different people what my name is and I asked this woman with a metal thing on her head. She let me stay at her huge house and she said I could be a prince,I didn’t know what it was.She named me Tim Homthan.She told me who she was and told me what a prince was plus she told me if she died I had to be the King. 5 years later the Queen died and I became King.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

10 responses to “100 WC Week 3 – Sam B

  1. Amy

    September 27, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    The statue ghost
    It all began one snowy night when Ruby and Hunter were sleeping under a dark, cold statue. Suddenly a warm light hit their backs. Standing where the statue had been was a smart looking man. ‘Would you like to go to the cafe?’ he said. Hunter wasn’t so keen but when Ruby whispered ‘It is all right’ he finally said yes. In the cafe they talked and they talked. Finally Ruby and Hunter fell asleep. In the morning Ruby and Hunter found themselves under a statue of the same man! ‘Prince Charles the 1st’ Hunter said. ‘We have been with a G G GHOST’, said Ruby, shivering with fear.
    The end.
    By Amy.

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      September 29, 2011 at 8:23 pm

      Well done Amy, I’m really pleased to see this writing. I love the opening “It all began one snowy night when Ruby and Hunter were sleeping under a dark, cold statue” – it really grabbed my attention.

       
  2. Lc

    September 28, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I think your 100 word story is really good SB I especially like the bit where you say “I have been traveling for miles”.

     
  3. Mrs Skinner

    September 28, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Hello Sam! This is a really interesting story with some well developed threads in it. I’m not sure where the statue fits in but that’s just me I expect. Hope to see you on the 100WC again!

     
  4. BK

    September 29, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    i really like this, its full of great discrubing words.
    well done

     
  5. mrcobbsclass

    September 29, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Well done Sam, its great to see you posting this story. I like the idea of someone who doesn’t quite know who they are, its a good vehicle for a story. Like Mrs Skinner, I’m not sure how the statue fits in. Well done though.

     
  6. Maddie

    October 3, 2011 at 3:36 am

    Well Done!
    The sentence “I don’t know who I am or where I am” grabbed my attention. Can you Please Visit my blog?

    http://bbmaddie.edublogs.org/

    Thanks, Maddie

     
  7. Gabby

    October 3, 2011 at 3:48 am

    Hi!
    I really like your story. I think The 100 word challenge is a great idea. I think I might do smething like it at home!
    From Gabby

     
  8. katie

    October 5, 2011 at 8:59 am

    WOW that was a good story

     
  9. 5D

    October 5, 2011 at 9:04 am

    that is a intresting story i would like to be king for free:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
