RSS

100 WC Week 3 – SH

26 Sep

It was four years ago when the storm raged above Gringotts bank. The rain hit my nose, dribbling down my cheek. I tried to move my hand up to wipe my face. I couldn’t. Once the rain had stopped, I could see Gringotts bank glistening in the morning sun. The damage before me was immense. A plain dragon lay on the dewy grass. Its right wing was bleeding. I watched it, wishing to help it. After a long time my desire was so strong I broke out from my enchantment and took a breath of air once again. I was free. First I looked at the bank. Then I turned to the dragon…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

4 responses to “100 WC Week 3 – SH

  1. horse lover etp

    September 26, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    how do u email it in to 100 word challange blog?????????????

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      September 26, 2011 at 8:09 pm

      Just post it on the blog as a comment and I’ll add it as post.

       
  2. Mrs Skinner

    September 27, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Sam this is a super piece of writing. I loved the idea of wiping your nose, the glistening bank & breaking free of the enchantment! Really wonderful words! Thank you for sharing them on the 100WC!

     
  3. mrcobbsclass

    September 29, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Sam, I think JK should get worried. This would fit into one of her books easily. I like the part
    “Once the rain had stopped, I could see Gringotts bank glistening in the morning sun. The damage before me was immense”
    where you follow a long descriptive sentence with a short one which has impact. Well done.

     

Leave a Reply

 
