RSS

100 WC Week 3 – SB

26 Sep

I’ve always wandered what it was like to be a statue, and I never thought I would ever get to be one. But here I am now standing on a square in Venice in front of my favourite building, The Great Venice Hall. They never liked me in the hall, but somehow it always seemed to be my most liked place especially after the war, The Venetian–Genoese War, that’s when everything happened to me, that’s when I met a friend who changed my life who was always there for me. That’s why I am here now as a statue

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Information

 

Tags:

4 responses to “100 WC Week 3 – SB

  1. Daniel (Galley hill)

    September 27, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I really liked this peace of work. 🙂

     
  2. KB

    September 27, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    I like the phrase ‘ I always wondered what it was like to be a statue’. well done!

     
  3. Mrs Skinner

    September 27, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Scarlett – you seem to know a great deal about Venice!! It is a super story and I’m so glad you have shared your imagination on the 100WC!

     
  4. mrcobbsclass

    September 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    This is a good piece of writing Scarlett. I like how you explain how the statue is feeling and mix this with some serious Venetian facts. Make sure you check through, you used wandered, when I’m sure you meant wondered. Well done though!

     

Leave a Reply

 
