RSS

100 WC Week 2 – Elliot

15 Sep

It happened 20 years ago, I was running, sprinting for my life through the Swiss forest as the dappled light came thrusting towards me with great speed. It felt like I had been running for hours. They finally got me, they whisked me  away in  huge helicopters.

And here I am stuck in a small jail at the bottom of the Swiss Alps in a tiny concrete sell.  An innocent soul accused of thieving jewels from Cartier. But I am going to get out of here some day and prove my innocence. Trust me I will.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in Information

 

4 responses to “100 WC Week 2 – Elliot

  1. mrcobbsclass

    September 15, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    I like the way you describe the light moving towards you Elliot. This is a great piece of writing which really makes me want to know more! I think you meant cell, rather than sell (as in selling things). Well done!

     
  2. Class 6

    September 15, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Wow – we love the words you have chosen, especially thrusting, dappled and innocent. We are going to put them on our display board so we can use them in our writing too! Will there be a sequel next week?
    Class 6
    St Johns

     
  3. Mrs Skinner

    September 15, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Elliot – this is a super piece of writing. You have told a really interesting story, changing scenes and getting some emotion into it. You didn’t use the prompt that was given to you but perhaps you can do that next week. Thank you so much for joining the 100WC!

     
  4. Kate

    September 17, 2011 at 8:26 am

    I like the way you have started in the past and then skipped into the present. You injected intrigue in your first paragraph by not revealing who ‘they’ were. I also enjoyed the contrast in style by creating lots of movement in your first paragraph, followed by stillness in the second.
    A lovely piece of writing. I enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
