RSS

Home Learning 04-03-2011

04 Mar

Having had a great few days at Hindleap I want you to write about it for your Home Learning task.  You can write a short story (remember the Story Mountain structure), a poem, or even a recount of the trip.  I was so impressed with those of you I saw at Hindleap, the way many of you rose to the challenges made me very proud.  Post your 100 words on the blog as a comment, record it as an audio file, or bring it in on paper.  We’ll be using them next week.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2011 in Homework

 

9 responses to “Home Learning 04-03-2011

  1. KS

    March 6, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    I felt a bit nervous on the way to school, but as soon as I got in to Lisa’s car I was really exited, I was on the way to Hindeleap Warren! When we got there we made our beds and had lunch. After that we went and got kitted out for the forest adventure. We went through streams and some of the water came up to my waist! When we got back we had a lovely shower and in the evening we played some games. The next day we were up early and then we went to the Leap of faith it was really cool ( and scary!) then we went to the rock-climbing I found it quite easy then we went back up stairs packed our stuff and went home.

     
    • mrcobbsclass

      March 6, 2011 at 6:11 pm

      Great writing KS. I like your use of after that to start a sentence. Always try to use a range of sentence openers and connectives.

       
  2. SB

    March 7, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Are you aloud 115 words? I might have gone over 100.

     
  3. BDG

    March 8, 2011 at 7:38 am

    Do I have to do one hundred words because I think I’ve don quite a lot more

     
  4. St

    March 8, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    I think it was really persavise and i think any one who herd them would want to go

     
  5. sam

    March 8, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    Good comments

     
  6. sam

    March 8, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Good story

     

Leave a Reply

 
