RSS

New Beginnings

07 Jan

 

Happy New Year to everyone in Birch class!  I’m looking forward to some fantastic work as we work our way through our new Rainforest learning journey.  As you know I am not going to be in school for the first two weeks as I am spending some time with my new baby son.  For those of you who are interested he was born on the 29th December and is called Theo.  Once I get some photos sorted I’ll post one for you to have a look at. 

Anyway going back to Rainforests.  I know Ms Yapp and Mrs Edwards have got lots of exciting activities lined up for the first week back, but i’d like to give you a little home learning to be getting on with whilst I’m away.  I’d like you to choose and research an aspect that interests you about Rainforests and then present it in whatever way you would like (perhaps it could be a series of pictures, a PowerPoint, a talk, a song, a booklet or a factsheet).  This is due on on the 24th January.  Good luck, and I look forward to seeing you all when I return.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2008 in Homework, Information

 

5 responses to “New Beginnings

  1. Rosie S and Family

    January 7, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Congratulations to you both, what a wonderful way to start the New Year!

     
  2. RB

    January 7, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    I like your babies name and I would like it if you put a picture up of him.

     
  3. Fiona

    January 7, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Congratulation to you and your wife. Many blessings for these early days together.

    with love from Fiona, Sam, Ryan & Kaiya

     
  4. dp

    January 7, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    Hello Mr Cobb

    Congratulations on the birth of little Theo. We all love the name that you have chosen for him. We hope you are all well and have enjoyed spending time together over the Christmas holiday. I will miss you while you are away from school but hope you have fun with your family and manage to get some sleep. I’m really excited about seeking some pictures of Theo.

    DP and family

     
  5. LP

    January 8, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Congratulations to you all on the birth of Theo.I hope you had a good holiday and enjoy your time off. Looking forward to seeing you back at school and seeing some pictures of Matilda and Theo.
    With love
    LP

     

Leave a Reply

 
