RSS

Home Learning 07-12-07

07 Dec

Your Home Learning and the Talk Topic are on the same theme this week.  I want you to talk about our trip to the Pavilion with your family and discuss what it would be like to be a member of the Royal Family.  What would you do?  Would you live in a palace like the Pavilion?  Where would you live?  Add your comments to this post so that we can all see your and your family’s thoughts.

You should also try and practise the words to the different songs we are singing for our Christmas production.  The link for Mon Beau Sapin is in a previous post and Mrs Jepp has added a translation as a comment.  The words of Stille Nacht can be found by following this link .  Any other practise you can do for words of poems or facts would also be great.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2007 in Homework, Talk Topic

 

10 responses to “Home Learning 07-12-07

  1. sk

    December 8, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    I would like to live in a different kind of palace to the Pavilion as prefer to have a more royal house! This is because I would like a swimming pool and lots more gold around my palace.

    Rachel would like to live in a treny palace with a stage, a cinema and better food! My mum would like a palace in a hot country with lots of outdoor activities to take part in. I think Daddy would like a palace with a tennis court and lots of dogs.

     
  2. AH

    December 8, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    This is RH’s comment. I would stop poverty and I would like to live in the Carrabiens or India in a beautiful and luxurious palace.
    This is SH’s comment. He would fight for the kindom and live in a palace in Africa.
    This is AH’s comment. I would stop poverty and I would like to live in France or Spain in a beautiful and luxurious palace.

     
  3. F.M

    December 9, 2007 at 9:22 am

    If I lived in the Royal Pavilion I would boss my servants around if I had some.
    I would really want to live at the Royal Pavilion because it is pretty.
    My Mum would be waited on.
    My Mum would want to live in the Royal Pavilion.
    My Mum would like to live in all the rooms.
    My Dad would laze on the sofa watching telly.
    My Dad would possibly like to live at the Royal Pavilion.
    My Dad would probably live in the Banqueting Gallery Room.

     
  4. pm

    December 9, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    I think if I was part of the royal family I would be really happy for a year. Then it would start to get a bit boring.I think it would be a cool experience to have, but it would get a bit boring because you would have servants all the time and it would mean you wouldn’t have to get up all the time .It is cool in a way because you would have to do different things like sing and play the piano.It would be a big amount of money so you would have to get a lot of money.

     
  5. pupil

    December 9, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    DH my brother would live in a palce like the pavilin.
    I would live in the place like the paviln.
    my dad would live in a contry aste.
    My mum would live in pucenim pales in londen.
    my oldest brother LH would live in a calste

     
  6. N.A

    December 9, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    It would be quite cool to live in the Royal Pavilion because of all the rooms and good quality of gold. They would have a sixty course meal. Above them there would be five massive chandeliers, four of them held by peacocks and one of them held by a gigantic dragon. I would like to live there and be an entertainer. I would tell some jokes or perform magic and play some music. I would love to live in the Royal Pavilion but only go there for the holidays!

     
  7. P.C

    December 10, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    I don’t think that i would like to live in the royal pavillion because it is to big and i think that i would get lost if i wasn’t getting a tour! Instead i think i would live in the countryside in a smallish palace and i think that my garden would be huge because i like running around. And in my garden there would be a slide and a swing because i also like playing. My dad would like to live in a stately home not the royal pavillion. But my mum would like to live in the Royal pavillion because she thinks it’s beautiful.

     
  8. RB

    December 11, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    I wouldn’t want to be one of the royal family, because security guards would always guard you and you couldn’t just go and hang out with your friends.

    But if I was in the royal family I would have lots and lots of places to run around in my palace. My palace would not be like the Pavillion, mine would have a posh swimming pool. I’d like it to be near the forest in Brazil.

    When I grew up as a royal person, it would be good to make some changes in the world. I would make smoking illegal. I would make wars illegal. And I’d have two Christmas’s a year!

    My sister would like to be a real Princess. She’d like to dance and have lots of beautiful dresses.

    My Mummy would not like to be a royal person. But she does like the idea of a big house and a handsome prince!

    It would be fun to go to school on a horse and carriage…..

     
  9. dp

    December 11, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    I liked the look of the Pavillion so much that I would like to live in it! My mum and my dad had already gone to see this building. My mum sat in the grounds with my sister and I and my dad went inside to look around. It was summer time and there were lots of people playing in the gardens. I liked the ancient tiolet. It was very decorative. I also like the big domes on top.

     
  10. Amr

    December 13, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    My mum is also not minding the idea of living in a palace with a rich handsome prince as long as he doesn’t turn into a frog! I would love to live in the pavilion because i’d get waited on hand and foot and i would NEVER have to tidy my room ever again (HOORAY). I would love to sleep in queen victoria’s bed because it would be VERY comfortable with all those matresses.

     

Leave a Reply

 
