RSS

Home Learning 27-09-07

27 Sep

What great jokes you have collected, I had a really great time reading through the home learning.  Well done!

This week’s home learning is another little project.  This time we are following on from the work we did on our own talents and skills.  I want you to create a short presentation on talent or skill you have for an assembly within the class.  It should be about 2 minutes long and could include music, using the interactive whiteboard or any other method of presentation you choose.  If you have a skill or talent that you share with someone else in the class, then you could team up with them.  As this is a large project I will give you until the 15th October to complete the task.  Please feel free to ask me any questions about your presentations.

This week’s Talk Topic is about portraits.  If you were going to create a portrait of anyone in the world who would it be?  Would you paint a portrait or photgraph them?  We will discuss this at the end of next week, but you can comment on this post so that others can see your ideas.  Try to ask lots of different people their opinions, what do you think of their choices?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2007 in Homework, Homework Comment, Talk Topic

 

4 responses to “Home Learning 27-09-07

  1. MRC

    October 5, 2007 at 9:07 am

    My portrait would be of my wife and daughter. I think it would be a photograph and would be taken at our allotment on a cold morning, in front of the raspberry canes. I would probably include my daughter stuffing her face with the raspberries!

     
  2. FM

    October 5, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    My potrait would be J.K. Rowling.I would want to take a photograph because I think it would look better than being drawn because I don’t think I’m a very good drawer.

     
  3. W.E

    October 8, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    My portrait would be John Lennon because he is my favrat singer(and band).It would be a photograph because it would’t be better drawn because i am a rubbish drawer.

     
  4. P.C

    October 14, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    my portrait would be of my gerbils. I would take a photograph of them chewing because its really cute when they chew.

     

Leave a Reply

 
