RSS

100 WC Week 16 – Elliot

17 Jan

The boat was launched from Ostia harbour in Rome. The Roman soldiers were due in England in two weeks time. A ripple of nerves shot through the soldiers as they passed Greece, when they realised what they might be up against. Throughout the journey, soldiers discussed battle plans and slowly but surely realised all of them felt the same about what was lying ahead. As the soldiers came up close to England, people on the shore wondered who they were and why they were there. Suddenly they all fell over at once. The boat they were in had hit a rock close to surface.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 17, 2012 in Information

 

Tags: ,

11 responses to “100 WC Week 16 – Elliot

  1. horseloveretp

    January 17, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    please can you put this on ….. I tried to run I really did but as every second passed I felt like I wasn’t going to make it I mean why did Vesuvius have to erupt in Pompeii it’s so unfair, suddenly I heard a crash, I turned around but only to see my mum and dad with a crowd of other people with them and all at once they fell over and were covered in lava I tried to shout but I couldn’t now I only had Nubia my slave with me, then she took my hand and we tumbled into the boat we were there but I knew it was going to be a hard time in England .

     
  2. Am Ag

    January 18, 2012 at 11:57 am

    I really enjoyed this story when we do it again you should carry on with this one.

    When were war planes in rome

     
  3. denniquelydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Wow a really good peace of writing i love it keep on writing.

     
  4. alicelydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    Wow that was sooooo intresting and I am being serious about that! A very nice blog well done!

     
  5. asialydd

    January 18, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    i loved this , keep on goin g you are doing well , really well

     
  6. lo

    January 18, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    That story was really exciting! What happens next?
    I think the only improvment is to add a bit of description to the boat and the romens.

    from Imogen

     
  7. LL

    January 23, 2012 at 10:22 am

    I think that this is really good, I really like the bit – A ripple of nerves shot through the soldiers when they saw what they might be up against – What happened to the child theme? Its still really good though! :)

     
  8. BDG lego builder

    January 23, 2012 at 10:29 am

    I love this peace of writing it’s graet I love the bit. A ripple of nerves shot through the soldiers as they passed Greece.

     
  9. mrcobbsclass

    January 26, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Great piece of writing Elliot. You’ve used some super phrases like the “A ripple of nerves shot through the soldiers as they passed Greece” that BDG mentioned. Well done.

     
  10. jadelydd

    February 1, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    Well done a lovely piece of writing.

     
  11. meghanlydd

    March 9, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Really good quite a good bit of discription in that!!
    Well done!

     

Leave a Reply

 
